Home BUDDHISM The Three Jewels
No valid database connection Table 'dtib_tngcentreorg4.jostng_pi_item_index' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT item_id,itemtype FROM jostng_pi_item_index WHERE item_id='3707' LIMIT 1

The three Jewels

The foundations of Buddhist tradition and practice are the Three Jewels:
  • the Buddha - The Awakened One;
  • the Dharma - His teachings;
  • the Sangha - The community of those who have achieved the realization of Emptiness.
Taking "Refuge in the Three Jewels" has traditionally been a declaration and commitment to being on the Buddhist path and in general distinguishes a Buddhist from a non-Buddhist.
Other Buddhist practices may possibly include:
  • Following ethical precepts;
  • Supporting the monastic community;
  • Renouncing conventional living and becoming a monastic or a yogi;
  • The practice of mindfulness through meditation;
  • Cultivation of higher wisdom and discernment;
  • Study of scriptures;
  • Devotional practices and ceremonies,
and in the Mahayana tradition,
  • The invocation of buddhas and bodhisattvas.


All Religious activities held at "TNG Centre®" are operated under a French Cultual Association 1905. All other non-religious activities such as hosting cultural events and seminars, are operated by Association 1901 DRA TAGPA RITRU®, legally registered and audited since February 2000.


TNG-Centre® is located in the South of France, near FOURTOU, a village of the "Haute Vallée des Corbières" in the French department of Aude.

Looking for MAP location?  Click HERE.


Concept : Philippe DANAUX aka Lama SANGYAY TENDZIN - BRUSSELS - B

Graphic design : Davide OPPIZZI - Dcube Agency® - Geneva - CH

Last Edit : February 2017 Laughing